Guest Reviews

We would have loved to extend

The hotel felt like an oasis away from the chaos of Patong and the pool area is stunning! In my opinion the photos don’t do this place justice.

We would have loved to extend

Username:dcoutouly
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:December 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

Thank you very much, Austrian Garden Hotel

We have been vacationing in Phuket for many years and this is the first time we have stayed at this hotel. The location, the service and the friendly people have warmed our hearts. I will definitely choose it again.
I recommend it, you will not regret it …

Thank you very much, Austrian Garden Hotel

Username:Figen Taşkaya
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:December 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

You will be very satisfied with the place!

I have to extend my opinion, this place is just wonderful, the people who work here deserve the utmost respect, they are very helpful and nice (not artificial), the kitchen staff deserve Michelin stars! I recommend going fishing with one of the chefs at this hotel, a great trip, and the fish caught are served for dinner in the evening. I must say that I am very impressed with the preparation and the taste is simply heavenly! If you want to spend your vacation in Patong, choose this place. You will be very satisfied with the place!

Username:Pawel Garus
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:December 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

… definitely recommend…

Clean rooms, comfy beds and friendly team. Great location to be close to the beach, close to all the action, but in a quieter calm setting. Schnitzel from the restaurant was outrageously good , definitely recommend to stay and/or done 😎

Username:Phil R
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:December 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Klein aber fein!

Kleines Hotel, die beiden Chefs, Robert und Thomas haben immer ein offenes Ohr und sind sehr present!! Sehr nettes Personal, super Küche! der Beste Kaiserschmarren!!! Waren das zweite mal hier, starten und beenden hier in dem Hotel unsere Rundreise durch Thailand.

Kommen sehr gerne wieder!!

Username:Kerstin Bucheim
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Super nettes Personal. Schnell und freundlich

Super nettes Personal. Schnell und freundlich. Essen und Getränke lecker und reichhaltig. Preiswert, Zimmer sauber und klimatisiert, wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und können es nur empfehlen. Man sollte auch unbedingt die angeboten Angeltour mitmachen. Den ganzen Tag auf dem Meer, abends werden die selbst gefangenen Fische als Abendessen sehr schmackhaft serviert.

Username:Jens S.
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Personal ist super nett und immer gut drauf

Sehr schönes Hotel und super Lage. Es war unser erster Urlaub in Phuket und wir haben uns am ersten Tag gleich wohlgefühlt. Danke Robert und Thomas für die schönen 2 Wochen bei euch. Auch das Personal ist super nett und immer gut drauf und sehr aufmerksam.
Wir sehen uns garantiert wieder. Danke

Liebe Grüße Karina und Markus

Username:Markus Winkelhofer
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Oktober 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Swimming pool is great

I have been at this hotel 3 times now and never been disappointed. Robert, Thomas and staff are excellent hosts. Food is great with a wide variety to choose from. Rooms and amenities are clean. Swimming pool is great. I highly recommend this hotel you won’t be disappointed.

Username:Ertan Arif
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:October 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

MY experience

My personal experience I would rate this hotel 5 stars. Each of my 3 stays 2018, 19 and 23 have been excellent. Robert, Thomas and staff are very good hosts making sure your stay is good. Food is excellent as are the room’s and amenities. You won’t be disappointed, I highly recommend this hotel.

Username:Arif Ertan
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:October 2018, 19 and 23
Rating/Bewertung:

A wonderful vacation in “Austrian Garden!”

Hello dear “Austrian Garden Team!”
We would like to thank you for the wonderful vacation! Starting with the warm welcome from the hotel manager Thomas, the excellent “star-worthy cuisine from Robert!” (just mention an extremely delicious lobster) and the lively, tough “Mrs Oh”, who read your every wish from your eyes and also organized it. The beautifully designed indoor area with pool and wonderful exotic plants invites you to linger. A big compliment also to the entire staff, who always had a friendly smile on their faces and were very helpful.
We wish you all the best for the still young year 2024 and are already looking forward to our next vacation with you! Best regards from Brigitte and Christian

Username:Brigitte Rumpf
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:End of November 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Simply superb

Super nice staff. Fast and friendly. Food and drinks delicious and plentiful. Good value, clean and air-conditioned rooms, we felt comfortable and can only recommend it. You should definitely take part in the fishing trip on offer. The whole day on the sea, in the evening the self-caught fish are served as a very tasty dinner.

Username:Jens
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

gepflegtes ruhiges Hotel

Das Hotel ist sehr Verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Zum Strand sind es 3 min. zu Fuß. Zum Partyzentrum ca. 15 min. Die Anlage ist super gepflegt und sehr sauber. Es gibt einen überdurchschnittlichen Pool mit Poolbar für die Größe der Hotelanlage. Dieser wird täglich gereinigt. Außerdem gibt es genügend kostenlose Liegen und Handtücher. Die Zimmermädchen machen einen hervorragenden Job. Jeden Tag sehr gründliche Reinigung, immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Rezeptzionistin “OH” hat für die Belange der Gäste immer ein offenes Ohr und ist bei evtl. Besorgungen immer behilflich.
Das Restaurant unter der Leitung von Robert hat eine sehr gute thailändische und internationale Küche. Bei Essenswünschen die nicht auf der Karte stehen, kann man einfach mit Robert sprechen und ihm seine Wünsche mitteilen. Ich wollte gerne frische gebratene Leber essen. Kein Problem für Robert. 3 Tage später stand das gewünschte Menü auf der Tageskarte mit Vorspeise und Dessert. Dank der offenen Küche sieht man wie gekocht wird und wie einwandfrei sauber diese ist. Das Restaurantpersonal ist sehr freundlich , aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Es gibt nur eines zu diesem Hotel und Restaurant zu sagen:sehr empfehlenswert. Bei meinem nächsten Thailandurlaub werde ich wieder hier buchen und mich wohlfühlen. Die Kombination Hotel und Restaurant ist einfach super. Vielen Dank für die ruhigen, erholsamen Tage bei euch zwei Robert und Thomas.

Username:Stefan
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:August
Rating/Bewertung:

Excellent Hotel near the best part of the beach

Excellent Hotel only 5 minutes walk to the best part of the beach for swimming. Far enough away from the noisy center of town to have a comfortable stay but close enough to the walk to the shops and commercial center.
The staff and restaurant are great

Username:D9495LErussellw
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Ein Traum

Angefangen vom Empfang bis hin über wahnsinnig viele kulinarische Erlebnisse und einer perfekt geplanten Abreise können wir das Austrian Garden nur empfehlen….. Ruhig und doch mittendrin mach dieses Resort wirklich äußerst empfehlenswert.
Hervorzuheben wäre der wirklich tolle österreichische Wein in gewohnter Qualität

Username:Oert123
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Kleine Oase im Zentrum von Patong

Schon beim Einchecken an der Rezeption werden wir unglaublich freundlich empfangen, sodass wir eher das Gefühl haben Freunde und nicht bloß Gäste zu sein. Die Anlage zeigt sich von seiner schönsten Seite. Bezaubernde Liegewiese rund um einen äußerst gepflegten Pool, klein, fein und überschaubar.
Palmen, Sträucher und Hecken scheinen sich genauso wohlzufühlen, wie die Hotelgäste.
Die Liegen all samt mit dicken Polsterunterlagen ausgestattet, kleine Tischchen runden das harmonische Bild ab.
Die Zimmer werden vom fleißigen Reinigungspersonal top in Schuss gehalten.
Täglich frische Handtücher und auch frische Badetücher.
Die Küche im weitläufigen Restaurant ist hervorragend und das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen.
Robert und Thomas die beiden österreichischen Betreiber sind unglaublich bemüht und bedacht darauf, dass wir uns vom ersten Tag an wohlfühlen.
Wir überlegen sogar unseren Urlaub auf unbestimmte Zeit zu verlängern!!!
Das Personal vom Restaurant ist sehr aufmerksam und liest uns praktisch jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab.
Noch zu erwähnen ist das von Robert organisierte Hochseefischen. Ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art und eine unbedingte Empfehlung!!!
Wir haben uns schon einmal für das nächste Jahr angemeldet und dann wird unser Aufenthalt mit Sicherheit länger andauern.

In diesem Sinne ein großes Dankeschön für die großartige Zeit!

Mit lieben Grüßen und weiterhin viel Erfolg!
Richard & Hubert

Username:lemans1973
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:März 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Patong’s best kept secret

The Austrian Garden Hotel is an oasis, nestled in a wonderful garden just three minutes by foot from Patong Beach. It’s possibly Patong’s best kept secret. The restaurant has an extensive German menu, managed effortlessly by Robert. The hotel itself is run by Thomas, whose staff are absolutely magnificent. The pool is azure blue, the beers are ice cold, and the atmosphere is ultra-relaxed.

Username:Gavin D
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Feb 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, großartige Küche und Familienanschluß – Herz was willst du mehr!

Haben Ende November eine wunderbare Woche im Austrian Garden Hotel verbracht. Die Zimmer sind zwar ein wenig schlicht aber mehr als geräumig und sehr sauber. Der absolute Pluspunkt ist die sensationelle Küche unter der Leitung des österreichischen Küchenchefs Robert. Egal ob man Lust auf thailändische oder österreichsche Köstlichkeiten hat, hier steht der Geschmack immer im Vordergrund. Das Pad Krapao ist zum Niederknien. Wir genoßen außerdem selbstgefangenen Thuna; einmal Thai-Style und einmal als Sashimi. Unglaublich gut! Absolute Weiterempfehlung! Top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis! Das gesamte Team des Austrian Garden gibt einem das Gefühl, Teil der Familie zu sein! Wir kommen ganz, ganz sicher wieder!

Username:B5069CGrobertm
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Dezember 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

TOP-EMPFEHLUNG!!!

Seit Jahren immer wieder gerne Gast im Austrian Garden. Egal ob mal zwischendurch, zum Abendessen oder zum Weihnachts-oder Silvestermenü. Immer wurden unsere Erwartungen erfüllt, meist übertroffen!
Egal ob Bodenständige Österreichische Küche,Steaks&Fischiges oder Thai-küche…alles geschmacklich grandios und mit Liebe und Professionalität zubereitet!
Von userem letzten Besuch besonders hervorzuheben war der Kaiserschmarrn!!! Nicht nur das man in der Heimat nicht oft so einen herrlichen Schmarrn serviert bekommt, war für mich die Sensation das Hausgemachte Apfelmus das dazu gereicht wird! Einfach ein Traum!!!
muss man probiert haben…

Username:K5306CXromanb
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Eine kleine Oase im Herzen von Patong

Ein sehr schönes und sympathisches Hotel , guter Service mit ausgezeichneter Österreische und Thailändische Küche.
Die Angestellten waren sehr aufmerksam und die Zimmer sauber. Man fühlt sich sehr wohl.

Danke an Thomas und Robert für die schöne Zeit.

Username:Simon K.
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Mai 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Whaaoooow!!!! Tout simplement FABULEUX!!!

Une équipe au top, Thomas et Robert seront toujours là pour vous aider et vous renseigner au mieux sans oublier Oa qui est une PERLE mais aussi d’une efficacité REDOUTABLE je pèse mes mots, d’une gentillesse incroyable elle se coupera en 4 pour vous!!!

Vraiment, je tiens à remercier ces 3 personnes qui ont fait tout leur possible pour que notre séjour se passe dans le meilleur des mondes dès la réservation jusqu’au dernier jour sur place. Si je dois retourner à Patong, je retournerai sans AUCUNE hésitation à l’Austrian Garden -Si vraiment je devais trouver quelque chose à redire, la seule chose serait peut être les lits trop ferme.

Username:Thierry SALTRE
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:August 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

That’s a good place!

Nice location, 5 minutes to the beach. Friendly staff.
Breakfast was ok, but the same thing every day. But I liked the restaurant.

Username:Mikhail Rumyantsev
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Alles war perfekt von A bis Z

absolut nichts zu bemängeln, besten dank!

Username:Torsten Müller
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

The team is fantastic

7 nights in Phuket to redecorate south Thailand after the Covid period.

A simple but very decent room with a large bed and a nice shower. The team is fantastic and the bosses are absolutely hyperresponsive. A week of pleasure and vacation in Phuket despite the Phuket Sandbox program.

Only a bit negative is the bread. But in Asia it’s always complicated.

Username:Kapiti from Belgium
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt

Wir (Pärchen mit kleinem Hund) haben unseren 14tägigen Aufenthalt im Austrian Garden sehr genossen. Alle waren super hilfsbereit und freundlich, das Essen im Restaurant ist vorzüglich. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und sauber, insbesondere das schöne große Bad hat uns sehr begeistert. Uns hat auch die kleine Gartenanlage mit dem Pool sehr gut gefallen, eine Oase inmitten von Trubel. Alle Shops, Massage und Strand sind fußläufig in ein paar Minuten erreichbar. Wer eine kleinere Anlage den großen Hotels vorzieht, ist hier bestens aufgehoben. Wir senden schöne Grüße ins Austrian Garden und werden ganz sicher wiederkommen.

Username:Grünaug Angelika
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:September 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Cozy and small business feel

Had a great stay here while my Dad was stuck across the street at the ASQ sandbox Ibis hotel for his quarantine. Corporate hotel there at the Ibis and had tiny rooms. Austrian garden however had large rooms with big cupboards and a nice pool. Friendly staff and the managers are very helpful. Highly recommended if you’re staying in Patong.

Username:Jay Heaney
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:July 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Gelungener Aufenthalt

Es handelt sich um ein gutes Hotel welches professionell geführt wird.
Es gibt nichts zu beanstanden. Klasse Restaurant.

Username:Rolf Müller
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Dezember 2020
Rating/Bewertung:

Great value for money

Nice middle class resort with garden, restaurant and pool. Located in a quiet street in the middle of Patong. Lek and Thomas are great hosts and also run a very good value for money restaurant on the premises.

Highly recommended!

Username:Urs A., Switzerland
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2020
Rating/Bewertung:

Great place to unwind

We stayed at this hotel for a vacation recently and we would love to thank the staff for their wonderful service! Everything about this hotel is great: location, food, cleanliness, friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

We enjoyed spending time between the pool and the hotel room. The hotel room provided comfortable bedding and peaceful/quiet environment for unwinding. The size of the hotel was perfect for us as we avoid crowded places on holidays.

We’d recommend this hotel to anyone who loves comfort and good service

Username:Damira L
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:January 2020
Rating/Bewertung:

Wiederholungstäter

Man kommt vom Flughafen und alles ist gut, man sieht nur freundliche Menschen, und ein Herzliches willkommen, (wehe du willst die Koffer selbst aus dem Taxi heben) alles sehr gepflegt und sauber, Die Zimmer sind der Kategorie entsprechend und auch sehr gepflegt, (ist für mich auch sekundär da ich nicht nach Thailand fliege um auf einem Zimmer sitzen zu wollen) Restaurationstechnisch auf sehr hohem Niveau, tolle Qualität zu guten Preisen. Der weg zum Strand ist nicht weit und man hat so ziemlich den besten Abschnitt vom Patong Beach der ja meiner Meinung nach nicht so einen tollen Strand hat, In der Anlage ist es sehr ruhig, obwohl man nicht weit vom BUMM BUMM geschehen entfernt ist,
Empfehlenswert für Alleinreisende, Paare, oder auch Familien mit kleinen Kindern, es geht sehr entspannt und relaxt durch den Tag, ich persönlich bin kein Patong-fan aber kommst du einmal, kommst du öfters, auch wenn es nur für ein paar tage sind, einfach weil es sehr gemütlich ist und man sich freut da zu sein

Username:เพื่อน บอก กาต้มน้ำ
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2018
Rating/Bewertung:

Muss nicht immer 4 Sterne sein

Ich war knapp 4 Wochen im Austrian Garden, und hatte bereits im Vorfeld sehr netten Kontakt zu Thomas, dem Geschäftsführer.

Ich hatte ein Superior Plus Zimmer. Die Matratze war für mich etwas hart, ansonsten war das Zimmer top.
Über mir wurde zwar an manchen Tagen gehämmert und gebohrt, das war aber nicht tragisch, weil ich eh ein Frühaufsteher bin.

Das Frühstück war gut, der Kaffee sogar sehr gut!
Ich habe bis auf wenige Ausnahmen immer dort abends gegessen. SUPER!
Danke an Oh, die im operativen Bereich alles managed.

Der Service war bis auf Ausnahme einer Dame während der Frühstückszeit immer sehr freundlich. Die netteste von allen ist aber Noi. Sehr nett und immer nah am Gast!

Wenn Patong, dann nur das Austrian Garden Hotel.

Username:Michael P aus Bonn
Guest at the / Gast im:Hotel
Rating/Bewertung:

Recommendable to others! – Thank you

Nice quick service, good food, large portions, clean restaurant.
Wienerschnitzel with fries and herb cream schnitzel with noodles was very tasty, for our taste it could have been a little spicier.and a lemon with the schnitzel:)
Recommend to others! – Thank you

Username:Melissa Ernst
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:January 24
Rating/Bewertung:

You will be very satisfied with the place!

I have to extend my opinion, this place is just wonderful, the people who work here deserve the utmost respect, they are very helpful and nice (not artificial), the kitchen staff deserve Michelin stars! I recommend going fishing with one of the chefs at this hotel, a great trip, and the fish caught are served for dinner in the evening. I must say that I am very impressed with the preparation and the taste is simply heavenly! If you want to spend your vacation in Patong, choose this place. You will be very satisfied with the place!

Username:Pawel Garus
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:December 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Die Preise im Restaurant sind höher als im nächstgelegenen Ort, aber für dieses Geld bekommt man unglaubliches Essen. Fleisch in Pfeffersauce ist unglaublich lecker. Ein negativer Punkt: kein Fassbier.

Username:Vyacheslav Kovshun
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Dezember 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

Klein aber fein!

Kleines Hotel, die beiden Chefs, Robert und Thomas haben immer ein offenes Ohr und sind sehr present!! Sehr nettes Personal, super Küche! der Beste Kaiserschmarren!!! Waren das zweite mal hier, starten und beenden hier in dem Hotel unsere Rundreise durch Thailand.

Kommen sehr gerne wieder!!

Username:Kerstin Bucheim
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Super nettes Personal. Schnell und freundlich

Super nettes Personal. Schnell und freundlich. Essen und Getränke lecker und reichhaltig. Preiswert, Zimmer sauber und klimatisiert, wir haben uns wohl gefühlt und können es nur empfehlen. Man sollte auch unbedingt die angeboten Angeltour mitmachen. Den ganzen Tag auf dem Meer, abends werden die selbst gefangenen Fische als Abendessen sehr schmackhaft serviert.

Username:Jens S.
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Personal ist super nett und immer gut drauf

Sehr schönes Hotel und super Lage. Es war unser erster Urlaub in Phuket und wir haben uns am ersten Tag gleich wohlgefühlt. Danke Robert und Thomas für die schönen 2 Wochen bei euch. Auch das Personal ist super nett und immer gut drauf und sehr aufmerksam.
Wir sehen uns garantiert wieder. Danke

Liebe Grüße Karina und Markus

Username:Markus Winkelhofer
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Oktober 23
Rating/Bewertung:

A wonderful vacation in “Austrian Garden!”

Hello dear “Austrian Garden Team!”
We would like to thank you for the wonderful vacation! Starting with the warm welcome from the hotel manager Thomas, the excellent “star-worthy cuisine from Robert!” (just mention an extremely delicious lobster) and the lively, tough “Mrs Oh”, who read your every wish from your eyes and also organized it. The beautifully designed indoor area with pool and wonderful exotic plants invites you to linger. A big compliment also to the entire staff, who always had a friendly smile on their faces and were very helpful.
We wish you all the best for the still young year 2024 and are already looking forward to our next vacation with you! Best regards from Brigitte and Christian

Username:Brigitte Rumpf
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:End of November 23
Rating/Bewertung:

Simply superb

Super nice staff. Fast and friendly. Food and drinks delicious and plentiful. Good value, clean and air-conditioned rooms, we felt comfortable and can only recommend it. You should definitely take part in the fishing trip on offer. The whole day on the sea, in the evening the self-caught fish are served as a very tasty dinner.

Username:Jens
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant, Hotel
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2023
Rating/Bewertung:

Fantastic Restaurant for Thai -European cuisine

The restaurant is in a nice setting not far from the beach. There is an excellent choice of quality Thai and European food. The Chef Robert and his staff prepare excellent quality European and Thai meals at all times of the day Specialities are the Thai shrimp with Garlic or Tamarind sauce and the Australian fillet mignon steak with pepper sauce

Username:D9495LErussellw
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Highly Recommend this restaurant!

A beautifully presented restaurant. Darren the manager was a delight, the menu is extensive and the food we had was amazing. Highly recommend

Username:Michael F
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Dinner @Austrian Garden

Austrian Garden – als Gast gekommen als Freund gegangen! Robert war der passende Gastgeber und konnte so viel bieten auf Patong. Wir waren an dem Abend in Patong, da wir auf die Bangla Road wollten, daher der Besuch. Das Essen war erste Klasse und wie man es kennt in Österreich. Wer mal kein Thai Essen will ist hier bestens aufgehoben. Wir hatten tolle Gespräche und konnten dazu mit einem VIP Gast Wolfgang Bundesliga schauen. Mach‘s gut Robert und bei unserer nächsten Phuket Reise, sind wir bestimmt wieder vor Ort.

Gruss Dominik + Marie

Username:Dominik + Marie W
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Great Austrian German food

Nice place for dinner on a quiet street, wife got the daily special which was fried fish, potato salad and a banana split for desert, and I had the jaegerschnitzel. Food was great, owner is a nice guy who came out to greet all the guests. On the pricier side but seems inflation is rampant everywhere in the world this year. I’m gonna spend my money and enjoy.

Username:Daydream19160428230
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Bestes Restaurant in Patong

Bestes Restaurant weit und breit Mit dem sympathischen Steirer Robert als maitre d‘hotel und Gastronomieleiter immer einen oder mehrere Besuche wert. Weiter so

Username:wirtshaus-dorfwirt
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:März 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

immer wieder gerne – ausgezeichnete Küche

sehr gutes Essen; ausreichend große Portionen; preislich voll ok Restaurantmanager Robert ist stets sehr bemüht und gibt gerne eine Empfehlung. Unbedingt den Zwiebelrostbraten probieren 🙂

Username:BettiB797
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:März 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Sehr gute Speisen – netter geschäftstüchtiger Manager aus Leoben

Wunderbare österreichische Gerichte und ein netter Manager aus Leoben (vorher K-Hotel) und ein kühles Bier in einer angenehmen und sauberen Atmosphäre. Hervorragender Service Sehr empfehlenswert

Username:Fredionline
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Mai 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Not as good as I remember but nice

I visited this restaurant many times as a child & growning up. It’s evolved so much it’s lovely to see. Food wasn’t as good as I remember but it was ok

Username:LovelyholidaysSurrey
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:Mai 2022
Rating/Bewertung:

Quality german austrian food with real value for money

I never give full score for any restaurant but this one is the exception. Despite having almost no other customers during my 2 times I was there, they delivered everything I ordered to my full satisfaction. A breakfast with 10 different items including nice toasted whole wheat bread, as much coffee as you want and even refills on any item for 280 THB. That’s value for money u won’t find anywhere else.

Keep on fighting Austrian restaurant till better times.
Thanks.

Username:Sightseer
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:September 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Excellent

I was there 2 times with my girlfriend. Food was excellent (Zürcher Geschnetzeltes, Cordon Bleu, Carbonara and Pad preaw wan) Owner is nice. Staff pays attention and offers excellent service.

Very good value/price

Username:Rafael S. (RafaelS8195)
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:April 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

As in the „good old days“!

As a Phuket resident I know Robert for more than 20 years. He, his cooking and his personality helped to make the K-Hotel famous – but they had different plans.
Yesterday I wanted to have my favourite Wienerschnitzel (made from pork) and Kaiserschmarren – and guess what!? I got what I was looking for – and the Kaiserschmarren is most probably the best in the world
All this with nice and friendly service and Robert’s personal touch.
Also the other dishes have been very good and my friend and girlfriend decided – we will be back soon.
Sure the menu is limited due to Covid-19 but he has a daily special.

Highly recommended!!

Username:bungee225
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:March 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Swiss Society Outing

I have been with the Swiss Club on 10. February 21 at the Austrian Garden. We were around 50 plus member’s and friends of the SSP. We had a set menu and the food was excellent and the services exceptional despite the difficulty during the Covit19 time. We enjoyed it very much and certainly will be back soon again.

Username:Beat S.
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:February 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

The best European restaurant!

While many restaurants in Patong are still closed , The Austrian Garden is open and offer full European menu with a discounted price.. Chef Robert is back and the food as before is excellent! good service and attentive staff.. Highly recommended..

Username:Raj Reena K
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:February 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Delicious Austrian/German/Swiss food

Great restaurant, highly recommendable. Authentic Austrian food, attentive service, nice atmosphere as well as reasonably priced. Especially the daily specials are offering great value for money.
Very friendly and professional managers/hosts Khun Lek and Thomas as well as chef Robert is mostly on-site and is taking care of the guests with recommendations and great knowledge about Phuket.

Will be back for sure.

Username:Fred R. Muenger
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:February 2021
Rating/Bewertung:

Excellent food in peaceful surroundings

The Austrian Garden is a peaceful restaurant with a menu that suits all pallets. I chose to have the Chef’s Menu which started with a mixed salad which had a flavorful dressing. The pork skewers with ratatouille on a bed of fries was delicious. Dessert was vanilla bean ice cream topped with whipped cream. It was an excellent choice. The staff are welcoming, attentive and friendly.

I will certainly return for another choice from the menu.

Username:Ralf K. (RalfK25886)
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:March 2020
Rating/Bewertung:

Qualität wird hier GROSS geschrieben!

Das Austrian Garden Restaurant hat mich sehr positiv überrascht!
Ein schönes und sehr sehr sauberes Restaurant mit einer Küche wo Qualität wirklich GROSS geschrieben wird!

Ich bin sehr viel in ganz Thailand unterwegs aber dieses Restaurant ist einzigartig was Service und Küche betrifft!
Service ist sehr freundlich und aufmerksam Preis Leistung passt sehr gut!

Ich freue mich jetzt schon auf ein Wiedersehen im Dezember 2018

Weiter so

Username:Danny F.
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Stayed/Aufenthalt:November 2018
Rating/Bewertung:

Spitzen Essen und extrem Babyfreundlich

Wenn ich ab jetzt einen Kaiserschmarren essen mag muss ich wohl vorher einen Flug nach Thailand buchen. Aber nun das ganze von Anfang an. Das Essen von Österreichischen bis hin zu Thailändischen Spezialitäten alles spitzenmäßig. Englisch wird auf jeden Fall verstanden und wenn der Chef da ist auch Deutsch. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hat sich auch sehr liebevoll mit um unseren 13 Monatigen Sohn gekümmert. Preislich sehr angenehm wir waren mehrfach Essen und lagen zu 2th mit Getränken immer um die 1000 Baht

Username:Hell-Dragon von Bad Toelz, Germany
Guest at the / Gast im:Restaurant
Rating/Bewertung: